Donate |  Volunteer |  Contact Us |  Search:

Board of Directors

The Board of Directors is made up of committed members of our community that provide key direction to the United Way as an organization. Operating as a Policy Governance Board their role is to represent the moral ownership; focus on strategic, long-term thinking and monitor operations. Specifically the Board has identified the moral ownership as “those who share our commitment to our community.” They also develop the Ends as well as Executive Limitations policies.

2013 Board Members


Jim Ramsay - Board Chair - Executive Manager, United Postal Service (UPS)


Kathy Stauffer - STS Technical Consultant 


Stephanie Pollard - General Manager, Production Control, Toyota Motor Manufacturing

Canada Inc. 


Mike Williams - President, International Products, COM DEV Ltd. 


Denise Smith - Chartered Accountannt, MNP


Scott Hebert - Director, Quality, Risk Management & Planning Partnerships & Performance, Waterloo Wellington Community Care Access Centre


James Prior - Lawyer, Miller Thompson LLP


Douglas Bartholomew-Saunders - Commissioner, Social Services, Region of Waterloo


Kim Valliere - Team Leader, Dana Canada